Unlock my domain

We keep your domains locked to keep them secure. Locked domains can’t be transferred to another registrar or account. When you make changes to a domain’s settings, such as updating nameservers or contact information, we automatically unlock and re-lock the domain name. To transfer your domain name, however, you must unlock it.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren’t automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab.
  3. Next to the domain you want to use, click Manage.
  4. On the Domain Settings page, under Additional Settings, click the Edit link next to Domain lock.
  5. Click the toggle to Off.

 Note: Allow up to 15 minutes for changes to complete.

Next step

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This